KEYINGHAM PARISH COUNCIL

Chairman Cllr D Clark 35 Ebor Manor Keyingham HU12 9SN 01964 603276

Clerk Julia Billaney Saxby Cottage Ottringham HU12 0AL 01964 626300

Minutes of the Annual General Meeting of Keyingham Parish Council

16th May 2023 7.00pm in the Village Hall.

 Election of Chairman: Cllr David Clark was elected Chairman.

Cllr Clark welcomed all members.

Present:

Cllr F. Beardow Cllr D. Clark (Chair) Cllr R. Hoggard Cllr D. Kinnear Cllr R. Lawton Cllr L. Maxwell Cllr D. Medforth Cllr D. Miller Cllr M. Smith Cllr E. Stephenson Cllr N. Whitelam

Apologies:

Cllr M. Ward

Public Participation: None.

1.1 The Minutes of the Annual General Meeting held on 17th May 2022 were approved.

- 2. Apologies for Absence: Cllr Mark Ward.
- 3. Election of Vice Chairman: Cllr Melvyn Smith was elected Vice Chairman.
- 4. Election of Officers: Roles and responsibilities of officers elected. (see appendix 1.)
- Confirmation of Clerks Salary from 1st April 2023
 As was resolved and recorded in the minutes of 20th December 2022 it was confirmed that the Clerk's salary would be set at point 11 of the NALC salary scale.

- 6. AOB
- 6.1 Cllr Lesley Maxwell tendered her resignation from the Council. Cllr David Clark thanked Cllr Maxwell for her service and wished her well in all future endeavours. The vote of thanks was echoed by all members and by the Clerk.
- 6.2 Following the election on 4th May all members duly elected completed Declarations of Acceptance with the exception of Cllr Maxwell.
- 6.3 It was resolved that the minutes of the AGM would be approved at the next ordinary meeting of the Council.