KEYINGHAM PARISH COUNCIL

Chairman Cllr D Clark Clerk Julia Billaney

35 Ebor Manor Saxby Cottage
Keyingham Ottringham
HU12 9SN HU12 0AL
01964 603276 01964 626300

Minutes of the Annual Parish Meeting held in Keyingham Village Hall on Wednesday 24th May 2022.

Present:

Cllr D. Clark

Cllr R. Lawton

Cllr L. Maxwell

Cllr M. Smith

Cllr M. Ward

Cllr R. Hoggard

Cllr E. Stephenson

Cllr F. Beardow

1. Public Participation

Members of the Public who attended to listen to the proceedings:

[DCr] – who expressed an interest in matters relating to Boyes Lane Recreation Ground.

[ECr] – who expressed an interest in matters relating to Streets and Verges.

[DK] – who expressed interest in opportunities for future membership of the Parish Council.

- 2. Election of Chair: Cllr. David Clark was elected as Chairman.
- 3. Election of Vice-Chair: Cllr. Melvyn Smith was elected as Vice-Chairman.
- 4. Apologies for absence

Cllr J. Duncan.

Cllr D. Medforth

5. Declaration of Interests

- a) to record declarations of interest in respect of agenda items listed below
- b) to note dispensations given in respect of agenda items listed below

Declarations and dispensations were recorded as follows:

None.

6. Annual Appointments, to confirm:

(i) Appointment of Auditors:

It was resolved to retain '360 Audit Solutions' as Internal Auditors for 2022-23.

(ii) Memberships:

It was **resolved** to support continued membership of ERNLLCA.

It was **resolved** to support continued membership for the Clerk of Society of Local Council Clerks.

It was **resolved** to support continued membership of SHAPE.

(iii) Chairs and memberships of committees, roles and responsibilities:

Resignations

Resignations due to ill-health were received from Cllr J. Lee and Cllr R. Thompson. Members noted, with sincere thanks, the long and dedicated service of both members, particularly Cllr. Thompson who had served on the Parish Council for almost 50 years.

Councillors with particular responsibilities for 2022-23 were recorded as follows:

Boyes Lane Recreation Ground:

Chair of Trustees Cllr. R. Hoggard

Vice Chair of Trustees Cllr. E. Stephenson.

Treasurer Cllr. F. Beardow.

Planning

Cllr. D. Clark, Cllr. E. Stephenson

Maritt Ombler Foundation (Parish Council nominated Trustees)

Cllr. Mark Ward, Correspondent & CCLA Contact. Cllr. R. Lawton, Cllr. F. Beardow.

Village Hall Committee (Parish Council nominated members)

Cllr. David Clark, Cllr Ray Lawton, Cllr. D. Medforth.

Cemetery, Churchyard & War Memorial Cllr. Ray Lawton, Cllr L. Maxwell. Cllr D. Medforth (+ vacancy)

Amenity Areas: Cllr. F Beardow, Cllr R. Hoggard (+vacancy)

Streets & Verges Cllr. R. Hoggard, Cllr David Clark (+ vacancy)

Flag Person: Cllr. Lesley Maxwell.

Police Liaison: Cllr. John Duncan.

Allotments: Cllr. Ed Stephenson, Cllr. Lesley Maxwell.

Defibrillators: Cllr. John Duncan

Public Information: Clerk & Cllr M. Smith.

ERNLLCA: Clerk & Cllr M. Smith

7. Review of the Register of Assets:

Members noted that there had been no recent additions to the register and no disposals since the last review. It was **resolved** to publish the register in full on the website following inspection by the auditors.

8. Review of the Standing Orders:

It was noted that the review of the standing orders should be carried out as soon as practicable.

- **9.** Consideration of the Internal Auditors Annual Report. It was noted that the Auditors Report would be received at the June meeting of the Parish Council.
- **10.** AOB. None.
- 11. Date of next meeting: May 2023 (day and time to be confirmed).